• Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Windows Live Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

Submit your paper to J Biol Methods today!
Photo
- - - - -

New PhD Student

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Htastic77

Htastic77

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Neutral

Posted 03 December 2010 - 03:01 AM

Just wanted to post this to make sure I am not alone

I have started my PhD a month ago, and Im so worried that I've thrown myself in the deep end, a little scared of messing this up.. is anyone else in the same position or has been there and can offer some words of advice?

H x

:unsure:

#2 Adrian K

Adrian K

Legendary Graduate Beggar

• Global Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 707 posts
Excellent

Posted 06 December 2010 - 10:09 AM

LOL...
Just a song for you

Duffy - Rain On Your Parade Lyrics
I wish you well
I hope you survive
I hope you live, oh baby, so I can watch you cry.

You are not alone... I'm doing my master now and my life sucks as well...
Expecting the world to treat you fairly because you are a good person is like expecting the lion not to attack you because you are a vegetarian.

..."best of our knowledge, as far as we know this had never been reported before, though I can't possible read all the published journals on earth, but by perform thorough search in google, the keywords did not match any documents"...

"what doesn't kill you, makes you stronger"---Goddess Casandra reminds me to be strong

"It's all just DNA. Do it."---phage434

#3 bob1

bob1

Thelymitra pulchella

• Global Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,516 posts
Excellent

Posted 06 December 2010 - 03:09 PM

It is perfectly normal to feel that way when starting any big new enterprise. I am sure that within a couple of months you will feel a bit better about it as you start to get results coming in and learn more of the literature.